New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

By edit
Face care
Stage of skin ageing
Body and hair care
By concern
Skin diagnostic
Library
All Topics
Avis produits Typology à la vitamine C.

Some opinions on Vitamin C.

The Vitamin C used in skincare is of synthetic origin. It is typically extracted from grains, such as corn. When applied topically, it is generally very well tolerated. This active ingredient gives the skin a real boost of radiance and protects it from the harmful effects of free radicals due to its antioxidant properties. Find here some opinions on this ingredient with multiple benefits.

Clara CROUX, head of skincare range at Typology, shares her opinion.

" Vitamin C is the quintessential radiance-boosting active ingredient! It is a valuable ally in combating oxidative stress, which is responsible for premature skin ageing, thereby delaying the onset of the first signs of ageing. It is particularly relevant to use a skincare product containing it during winter to revive one's complexion and give it a glow. Moreover, its anti-inflammatory properties will soothe any potential redness and skin tightness."

Reviews on our radiance toner.

Enriched with active ingredients to regulate the skin's pH, this radiance toning lotion brightens the complexion and reduces the appearance of pigmentation spots. It is enhanced with Vitamin C and Lemon Verbena Water. Find below some reviews from our users about it:

  • Julie P. (26/12/2020): " Once again, Typology has done a great job with this radiance toner. I use it alternately with the orange blossom hydrosol, which I am a fan of, before my routine and in the evening. The only point of difference compared to the hydrosol: it doesn't really have a scent. So, it's a matter of preference. Personally, it doesn't bother me at all. "

  • Lucie R. (11/08/2021) : "I've adopted this product! Since I've been using it, my complexion is far less dull. Moreover, it's pleasant to use due to its lemony scent and the cool effect on the skin. I use it morning and evening, applying it with my fingers. If you want radiance and a natural glow, go for it!"

  • Christel M. (24/03/2021): "Refreshing, it perfectly unifies and brightens the complexion. Combined with other unifying and radiance products, it is perfect. The capacity of the bottle is really top-notch."

Thus, users appreciate this lotion for its light lemony scent and the radiance it brings to the skin. After the stages of makeup removal and skin cleansing, we recommend its use to rebalance the skin's pH. Soak a cotton pad with the radiance lotion then apply it all over your face, avoiding the eye contour, morning and evening. Do not rinse. You can then apply your daily serum and your day cream.

Reviews on our radiance serum.

This radiance face serum contains two main active ingredients: 11% Vitamin C and 3% Albizia Julibrissin extract. Several of our customers have tested it, here are their comments:

  • Sofia S. (05/04/2019) : "I have now been using it every day for a month, and the effects are clearly visible: my complexion is brighter. The texture of the serum is very pleasant upon application, the skin immediately feels softer. I apply it daily just before my cream. Special mention for the speed of delivery, and for the packaging: a very small and thin parcel, containing only the essentials, thus not generating too much waste. "

  • Elisa-marie C. (04/10/2019) : "I purchased this serum along with the complete routine (for combination skin) as I have sensitive skin that is dry in some areas but more oily in the T-zone. I absolutely adore this product which leaves absolutely nothing on the skin but nourishes deeply. "

  • Swann D. (10/05/2019) : "A highly effective product, I've been using it for two weeks and I genuinely look healthier. It's astounding! "

Thus, customers agree that the Vitamin C radiance serum has brightened their skin after just a few weeks of use in their beauty routine. For the same result, we advise you to apply 3 to 4 drops of this Vitamin C serum on a previously cleansed and dried face morning and evening. Gently massage the face and neck with circular movements. Then apply a moisturising cream suitable for your skin type.

Good to know : This vitamin C serum naturally turns yellow over time. This effect does not diminish the product's effectiveness.

Reviews on our antioxidant face cream.

This antioxidant cream for the face is rich in vitamin C and vegetable glycerin. It combats premature skin ageing and signs of ageing. Here are some reviews from our users about it.

  • Christel M. (24/03/2021) : "Combined with other unifying and radiance-enhancing products, it is very effective. Moreover, it is highly moisturising and the scent is truly very pleasant. "

  • Laury (10/07/2020) : "Just as effective as the serum but with added hydration! "

  • Fiona M. (16/04/2021) : "A well-hydrating cream, pleasant for the skin and that truly smells good! "

  • Saliha R. (21/07/2020) : "This cream is truly excellent, it deeply hydrates the skin, and it has an incredible lemongrass scent. Guaranteed comfort sensation. "

Thus, the scent is highly appreciated as well as its hydrating power which provides comfort to the skin all day long. We advise you to apply a dab of the vitamin C face cream morning and evening on the face previously cleaned and dried, after your usual serum. Gently massage in circular motions until the cream has fully penetrated the skin.

Opinions on our tinted serums.

Formulated without nanoparticles and silicones, the tinted serums are non-occlusive and do not clog pores. Enriched with vitamin C for skin radiance and aloe vera for skin hydration, they provide light coverage and even out the skin tone. Here are some feedback about them:

  • Natalia D. (19/11/2020) : " An excellent solution for acne-prone skin. The texture is very light. The product does not clog pores. Not comedogenic at all."

  • Michelle A. (10/10/2020): "Perfect complexion without a mask-like effect. Matches my skin tone. No need for a lot of product. With 3 drops and a brush, I apply my serum. Feels light. No clumping/mask effect. My skin can breathe. A very good alternative to foundation. For my part, I alternate with my usual organic BB cream."

  • Gaëlle A. (12/10/2020) : "Perfect for those who want a light finish and to see their skin in transparency, yet the complexion is well unified and luminous. The finish is very natural and the colour blends well with the skin. Moreover, I have small patches of dryness that tend to be highlighted with complexion products, which is not the case here. To date, this is the best tinted cream/serum product I have tested."

Thus, users are pleased with this product's light texture that provides a natural and subtle finish while effectively evening out the complexion.

Diagnostic

Understand your skin
and its complex needs.

Go further: